We're here to support you. Shop virtually with us.

Testimonials

Great experience!

Great experience! I drove 3 hours to look at the vehicle and Chris handled everything great! I knew the vehicle had a lot of interest and Chris was gracious enough to hold it until I could make it there. I did purchase the vehicle and was thoroughly pleased with how the transaction went. I also looked over several of their other vehicles and I must say, they are very particular about the vehicles they put on the lot. All in great or excellent condition. Would definitely buy from them again in the future!

-- by Kyle White from Eastanolle, GA on October 5, 2020

It is rare...

It is rare to still find businesses that have been around for some time that are still highly customer service oriented in everything they do. As someone who works for the public day in and day out, commission only, I can appreciate more than anyone great customer service. The staff at McMinn Motors is not only professional, but also, attentive to every detail of the buying process. I purchased a luxury vehicle and everything went smoothly from start to finish. This particular vehicle feels like it’s a brand new car in every aspect, although it’s a 2017. I will most definitely be coming back to purchase more vehicles in the near future. I highly recommend McMinn Motors; you will not be disappointed!

-- by Manuel Martinez from Hixson, TN on October 3, 2020

Thrilled

My husband and I just bought a 2013 Nissan Rogue from McMinn Motors, and we are smitten. There were some hiccups along the way with financing, but Chris was patient through it all and helped us out when he could. He is the most genuine car salesman we've ever come across with only his customers' satisfaction in mind. Thank you, Chris!

-- by BHMorgan from Athens, TN on May 17, 2020

Great customer service!

We love our used van! We visited a couple of places but was turned off by the cheesy salesman mentality of those places.  We received great customer service here without the cheesy salesman.  Just straight up facts about the vehicle.  The process was quick and we walked away that day with our new to us vehicle!  We will definitely recommend to family/friends and this will be our first stop when we look for another vehicle in the future.

-- by Sarah Carroll from Etowah, TN on March 23, 2020

 

Hyundai

They were friendly and helpful helping me decide which vehicle was the best one suited for me. They explained the warranty and features of the car. Will return to the dealership again and will recommend it to family and friends.

-- by Teresa Myers from Blaine, TN on February 21, 2020

The Best Dealer in town

My family has bought from McMinn Motors Inc. On three occasions and each car was of the highest quality. Never had a problem from this dealer. Chris was very kind and made the car buying process extremely easy and understandable. I would recommend this dealer to anyone within 150 miles. Hope to deal with him again.

-- by Jacob Dempsey from Athens, TN on January 17, 2020

2017 Camry

Good place to deal with. Very polite and helpful in every way. I usually dread buying a vehicle from a dealer, but this place was different. I would certainly go back.

-- by Mitchell L. Deck from Crossville, TN on December 23, 2019

First time car for daughter

These guys will work with you. If you find something wrong with the car you're interested in they will make it right. They even give a 6 month/ 6000 mile warranty on each purchase. Excellent to work with. Highly recommended by myself and other auto service places in town. Would not purchase a car from any other dealer in the area.

-- by Turner family from Friendsville, TN on December 14, 2019

 

Purchased Ford F150

Easy process. No pressure. Confident I purchased a quality vehicle at a fair price from an honest dealer. Would recommend this dealer to anyone interested in buying a used vehicle.

-- by Charles Watterson from Soddy Daisy, TN on November 11, 2019

 

They were very helpful

They were very helpful. They were not pushy and were very informed and were able to answer all our questions. It was an easy buying experience. 

-- by Lauren Curry from Athens, TN on August 7, 2019

Fantastic Service and Quality Automobiles

If possible I would give Moe and Chris a 10 Star Rating. The most honest people of integrity that I have ever worked with when purchasing an automobile... period. If you are looking for a pre-owned automobile and if you do not check out McMinn Motors first you will miss an outstanding purchasing experience. The vehicle we purchased was represented accurately and I just can't believe the quality we got in a pre-owned automobile at a very fair price. I looked at other automobiles that that were on the lot and every one of them looked like they just came off a new car showroom. During the purchasing experience there was no pressure. They were more like consultants that were matching my needs to the automobile that best suited me. I just can't adequately explain how positive this experience was for my wife and me. If you are in the market for an automobile it's worth the test drive and you will be taken care of by caring folks.

-- by David E. Marks from Maryville, TN on May 19, 2019

Car Buying

Was looking for a minivan for my growing family. This dealership had a vehicle I was interested in. They were very professional, answered all my questions, and made the process very simple. 

-- by Joel Morris from Spring City, TN on April 16, 2019

Fantastic Vehicle and Service

Found a 2012 Mercedes C300 V6 4matic at a great price. This car only had 55K miles on it and it looked like it just came off the showroom floor, both inside and out. Chris is a great guy to deal with. Love the Mercedes. 

-- by J.T. Collins from Morristown, TN on April 9, 2019

Pleased with their service

We were please with our buy with McMinn Motors Inc. They were super nice, and I didn't get the feeling I was being manipulated like I do at large car dealerships. 

-- by David Hyslip from Benton, TN on February 22, 2019

We had a very positive experience

We had a very positive experience. We purchased the car. We could not use a local bank to obtain a certified check so Moe followed us with the car an hour away to get the payment necessary. We were able to head home from there. Extremely nice people. So far we love the car. 

-- by David Mitchell from Dacula, GA on November 19, 2018

McMinn Motors in Athens, TN

We recently purchased a used truck and a used car. We chose McMinn Motors because they have a longstanding reputation of sellling good quality used vehicles for very reasonalbe prices. The owners know every detail about each vehicle. They provide a CarFax, a 6 mo. warranty and a promise to stand behind every word they say. They are fine Christian people who are very honest and forthright. If you want to purchase a used vehicle, this is definitely the place to go. 

-- by Pam Wilburn from Athens, TN on November 23, 2018

Great selection of cars and excellent service

Chris was great!! Very professional and very honest. I will definitely look to them for future purchase. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a reliable car and great prices. 

-- by Jennifer Frederick from Niota, TN on November 16, 2018

McMinn Motors Inc.

They are friendly, helpful, and had the perfect car for us. Prices are just right. Great vehicles to choose from. I would highly recommend to any one looking for a vehicle to check this business out first!!

-- by D. Forsythe from Etowah, TN on September 24, 2018

Nissan Sentra

Walked in and worked with Chris. Immediately, he took care of the cars I wanted to view. He was knowledgeable about their history. Would definitley recommend. 

-- by Bonnie Edwards from Etowah, TN on September 6, 2018

Fast and Easy Experience

Very friendly, fast service, clean cars, and didn't feel like I was being pushed or rushed into anything. Very pleased with the service. Chris was excellent! 

-- by Nicholas LaVallie from Cleveland, TN on August 29, 2018

Love my car!

Had no complaints at all and think they have awesome inventory! I'm extremely happy that I stopped by! Chris was very helpful!

-- by Celia Nixon from Athens, TN on July 17, 2018

Great Experience

Our experience at McMinn Motors was excellent. We test drove the vehicle and noticed the rear brakes were in need of new brakes. I mentioned it to them, and they replaced the rear brakes while we completed our paperwork. I highly recommend doing business with McMinn Motors.

-- by Chris Liner from Athens, TN on June 7, 2018

Great customer service. Enjoyable no pressure sale

Walked in to look at a specific car which I bought. The saleman knew the answers to everything I asked. There was no pressure to make the sale or the extended warranty. I was able to test drive the car without an appointment and the sale was completed the same day. Everyone was friendly, knowledgable, and relaxed. A copy of the CarFax was in the car for me to look at when I checked the interior and a copy was given to me. Every step of the way, each step was explained to me. The car is exactly what I wanted and I'm happy with the whole experience. If I ever need another car this will be the dealer I go to. I have recommended McMinn Motors to everyone I know who is in the market for a good car. 

-- by Shelley Jones from Tellico Plains, TN on April 30, 2018

Pleasant Experience

Overall a pleasant experience. Was satisfied with hospitality and conversation answered questions. My vehicle had broke down and didin't know what I was going to do. Found this vehicle and decided to take the drive with my cousin to look and see the one I found. Drove it and it sounded good. 

-- by Floraine Gazaway from Tunnel Hill, GA on April 18, 2018

New Family SUV--Great Car Buying Experience!

Super knowledgeable staff. Very friendly. Upfront, no games, no lies or gimmicks. This car buying experience was the best I ever had! Their staff listened to me and got me what I needed at a very good price! They were very courteous, knowledgeable, and professional in the way they treated me from the start! They have a great inventory too! They have a great warranty and took the time to explain everything to me so I knew exactly what I had. The SUV is great! Most important, no car problems! They advised me if I had any, they would help me out! Spread the word on this business! These guys are good! If I need another car, I will go back to them! 

-- by Curtis Cox from Athens, TN on March 31, 2018

Friendly, Knowledge Personnel

Friendly, knowledgeable personnel. The auto we purchased exceeds our expectations. The auto is clean and runs like a well maintained machine. We love it. Should we need a vehicle in the future, we will definitely consider McMinn Motors. 

-- by The Farner Family from Cohutta, GA on February 13, 2018

Great Local Business!

After finds by a car on their website to fit my budget and needs, I popped in for a test drive. After mentioning some concerns with the vehicle, they rode along with me to make sure there were no issues. Since this was my first time buying a car, I was underderstandably nervous, but Chris explained everything in easy-to-understand terms, told me about their history and reputation as a company, and eased my worries by explaining the warranty they offer. I left the lot in my shiny, new-to-me vehicle, happy as can be! I would highly recommend this dealership to others and I will visit them again in the future! Plus I love the chance to support local business! 

-- by Heidi King from Athens, TN on February 8, 2018

Love my new car!

I bought a great car for even a better price! I went back because that is where I purchased my 1st car! I will go there every time I'm in the market for a new car! 

-- by Kimberly Waldrop from Decatur, TN on February 7, 2018

Great Experience

My faimily and I had a great experience at McMinn Motors Inc.! The staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and humble. The whole process was very relaxed, and we did not feel pressured into anything. There were many great cars on the lot as well! I would definitely recommend!

- by Katie Goodrick from Knoxville, TN on January 28, 2018

Very Professional Buying Experience

We purchased a used BMW from McMinn in mid December, 2017. Probably, the best experience I've ever had buying an auto and we are in our seventies. Chris was very professional and never even came close to trying a hard sale (in which case I would have left but he didn't know that). Not sure anyone could ask for a better approach to sales than taken at McMinn. The vehicle we purchased has been outstanding with no problems. Our only negative was the price had increased substantially on the extended warranty and this was not discovered until we were closing. Did not appear to be the fault of the dealer. Highly recommend this dealership.

-- by Cliff Price from Murphy, NC on January 24, 2018

My Opinion of This Dealership

I'm a completely satisfied repeat customer! Couresty service. Not a pushy dealer. They are stragiht forward. I will continue my business, and I appreciate everything they continue to do for me! 

-- by Jim Price from Riceville, TN on December 4, 2017

Amazing Experience

We have purchased two vehicles from McMinn Motors. They are amazing to deal with and very helpful. They were patient with us. We test drove several options and they are knowledgeable about every one of their vehicles. They had amazing customer service and even put up with our wild three year old. I appreciate everything they have done for us! Would totally recommend buying from them. 

-- by Ashley Gates from Athens, TN on November 2, 2017

Very Friendly, Knowledgealbe

Very friendly, knowledgeable about vehicles. Had CarFax on the vehicles and reviewed with us. Gave six months warranty. 

-- by Robert Smith from Lenoir City, TN on October 3, 2017

Purchase Experience Was Friendly

Purchase experience was friendly and process was fairly quick. Vehicle was in great condition. Several nice vehicles on the property. 

-- by Susan Everett from Madisonville, TN on August 31, 2017

Awesome Experience!!

I'm a first time buyer and Chris made me feel very comfortable about my decision. I'm very happy with my new-to-me car! I'll definitely recommend anyone looking for a car to check out McMinn Motors! Truly the best experience. 

-- by Shealyn Holloway from Hixon, TN on July 3, 2017

Good Service

Service was excellent. There was a minor issue with the car, but they took care of it and compensated us for our trouble. Very honest and caring folks!

-- by David from Maryville, TN July 2, 2017

 

Awesome

Quality cars at great prices. Wonderful customer service!

-- by Treasure Bell from Knoxville, TN on June 20, 2017

Toyota Highlander

Buying our Toyota Highlander was a pleasant experience. 

-- by James Davis from Georgetown, TN on June 14, 2017

Blessed Experience

Absolutely great car buying experience. Was treated very well as soon as we stepped on the lot until the time we left. Easy people to deal with that really know how to treat a customer. Bought our car and are tickled to death with the quality and cleaniness of the vehicle. Ask to speak with Moe and he will take care of you!! Will recommend McMinn Motors to anyone!! Such a blessing from God to be able to deal with these great people!

-- by Haley Harris from Madisonville, TN on May 12, 2017

Easy Car Buying

Super knowledgeable staff. Very friendly. Upfront, no games, no lies or gimmicks. They provide a 6 month warranty on their vehciles that can be extended if you want as well which is something I have never found elsewhere. They will take care of any problem if there is one. Will definitely go back to them if I'm in need of a new car again. They made me feel super comfortable, never pressured. We drove over two hours 3 times just to come to this dealership, and it was well worth it. I couldn't be happier wil my new Camry. 

-- by Caroll from Oneida, TN on April 11, 2017

Wow! Honest, Professional, Quick, and Quality

I have been looking for my 2012 Lexus for quite some time, and from the time I actually found it online at McMinn Motors to driving it out of the parking lot was less than 24 hours. IT IS PERFECT AND I LOVE IT!! Chris and Moe were very helpful, real, and committed to a positive experience for me. I will highly recommend this dealership to my family and friends. The drive from Knoxville was well worth avoiding the typical 8 hour wait in traditional dealerships to accomplish the same goal! Great price, too! Bye, bye Carmax! Thank you both very much!

-- by Kathy Cormier from Knoxville, TN on November 20, 2016

Worth the Drive

I had been searching for a 2012 Volvo S60 T5 for some time. Each time I thought I had found one with potentinal, something was discovered which led me to pass on what seemed a car with promise. Then I found the vehicle at McMinn Motors; right down to the color combination that I wanted. Drove to Athens to check things out, down to the service information for the vehicle. Chris was forthcoming. I bought the car before leaving the lot. In Knoxville, I had the car evaluated by a top shelf European vehicle service facilty staffed by certified ASE Master Technicians using state-of-the-art computerized engine diagnostic systems. Suspension, transmission, electrical, cooling, air, fuel, and brake systems all checked out without any problems. No service codes of any kind were identified in any of the car's computer modules. I guess this is why McMinn Motors has been in business for over 30+ years. 

-- by Gary D. Crites from Seymour, TN on November 18, 2016

Great buying experience!

We were extremely pleased with the quality selection, pricing, and customer service provided. I haven't, and won't be, losing any sleep over this purchase. 

-- by Dorothea Baker from Bowlling Green, KY on August 13, 2016

I am very pleased

I am very please with my car I purchased from this lot. They made the purchase of my Honda so easy. Chris and his family are great people to deal with. It was an hour drive for me down but so worth it. I will be purchasing from them again in years to come. Thank you so much for everything. 

-- by Donna Dugger from Kingston, TN on June 18, 2016

Most professional and pleasant experiences

Dealing with McMinn Motors was one of the most professional and pleasant experiences I've ever had in the car world! They are honest, caring and go over and above for their customers. I would highly recommend them to anyone and I will certainly be going to them again whenever I need another automobile. There isn't one thing negative I can say about them. A 10+ experience! 

-- by Kim Foxx from Nashville, TN on May 30, 2016

Great experience.

Great experience. No pressure and no nonsense. Straight forward deal. Would recommend them to anyone and would definitely do business with them again.

-- by Bryan Holbrook from Cleveland, TN on April 11, 2016

Great Experience and Smooth Transaction

I recently bought a car from McMinn Motors from Chris. It was a great experience and smooth transaction. I test drove several cars on the lot before I found the right one for me. Chris was very knowledgeable about the vehicles and was patient with me and not pushy at all. I would definitely recommend this car lot to friends and will do business with them again in the future.

-- by Brian Coffey from Athens, TN on April 9, 2016

Top Notch Service

My parents have purchased four cars from this dealer and my brother one. After searching for several months, I located the perfect 2011 Toyota RAV4 Limited at this dealer. The car appeared to be in excellent condition in the on-line photos and to my delight the condition was even better when I visited for a test drive. It didn't take long for me to decide that I loved it and made plans to secure financing and return on Monday. My only worry was that someone might 

-- by Talitha A. Freeman from Madisonville, TN on September 15, 2015

Courteous

Just bought my new to me 2006 BMW from these folks. The service and courteous manner of everyone there is remarkable. I encourage everyone in the market for a vehicle to give these people a look see. You won't regret it....Thanks Chris and all

-- by Gerard Hendrickson from Cookeville, TN on July 28, 2015

Very happy with the experience

Recently purchased an Accord from lot and was very happy with the experience. Not a lot of negotiating room on the prices but sticker was right at NADA value for the car. I believe we got a very fair price. They were very patient with us returning several times before purchase and they followed up on promises after the purchase was made. I do highly recommend this lot.

-- by Kelley Clark from Decatur, TN on July 22, 2015

I absolutely love these guys!

I absolutely love these guys! They made us feel important and they're so sweet! Also, we just had a great conversation in the process! And I am in love with my 2012 Honda Civic 

-- by Kelbie Sharaia Palmer from Dayton, TN on June 6, 2015

 

Most honest and fair individuals we've ever worked

My husband and I worked with the owners (the Zarrineh family) of McMinn Motors, and we can truly say that they are some of the most honest and fair individuals we've ever worked with. They stood by their word through each step of the process, and acted with integrity the entire time. We were grateful for their honesty and integrity, especially in an industry where many sellers do not possess such qualities.

-- by Erica Oesch from Hixon, TN on June 6, 2015

They were very nice and helpful!

They were very nice and helpful! I love my car! I would recommend family members and friends to this place.

-- by Mollie Swallows from Harriman, TN on January 24, 2015

Great Experience. Loved the people and the cars

Very helpful in purchasing a vehicle. We purchased one from them because of the quality of the vehicles, warranty they provide, and their kindness and help in making decisions when buying. They helped me with my trade in value of my old car to help in paying the taxes, title and license plate transfers. Very thankful we went there and meet these fine car dealers. Very pleasant experience. No pressure. Very helpful.

-- by James F. "JEBO" Cross from Decatur, TN on January 9, 2015

Great Customer Service

We purchased a Jeep for our daughter and Chris took great care of telling us all about the vehicle and about the history of the vehicle so we felt comfortable with our purchase.

-- by Jeep Fan Family from Cleveland, TN on November 5, 2014

Very good buying experience

I called about a specific vehicle and received a very detailed description about the car and the dealership. I was pleased to learn that McMinn Motors is a family business and that they had been in business for over 30 years. We set up a time to test drive the vehicle. Everything was as described and the vehicle performed perfectly. The sale took only a few minutes. One person handled everything. It was nice not to have to talk to two or three other people to make the sale. We compared this vehicle with many others, and it was the best deal. We are very satisfied.

-- by Richard Doughty from Crossville, TN on August 28, 2014

Great Customer Service

This is a great place to buy a car. There is not a bad car on the lot. The people that own the dealership are very well mannered and will help any way they can. I will buy another car from them in the future. Great Customer Service.

-- by Chris Hodge from Knoxville, TN on May 19, 2014

Nice Doing Business

Nice doing business with you McMinn Motors Inc.! A super nice family who provide outstanding customer service. Thanks Again! Hannah loves her Beetle!  

-- by Chuck Williams from Murray, KY on April 1, 2014

Great Experience And A Great Van!

This was my second vehicle purchase from McMinn Motors. They are always very friendly and knowledgeable. They went out of the way to help me with the sale and made it as quick and efficient as possible. I also love the fact that they offer a free warranty. This an excellent place of business with quality products and service. I will definitely be back for car #3.

-- by Stacy Lane from Loudon, TN on August 27, 2013

 

Great Place to Buy a Car!

My wife was bitten by the "Mazda Miata MX-5" bug. After weeks of searching for suitable vehicles on local dealer lots and online, we found a car we were interested in at McMinn Motors. We finally decided to make the nearly three hour drive to see the car first hand and pleasantly discovered that the car looked exactly as described in the 32 photos and the write-up that we viewed on McMinn Motors website. The entire team at McMinn Motors is a please to deal with. They are a family business that takes great pride in their reputation. Chris is a great young man that is enthusiastic about his job. He maintains and updates the website daily. His dad knows the business end of closing a deal very well and makes the buying process very easy. He even traveled with us to the local County Court Clerk's office to help us register the car after the purchase. His two uncles also work there, and they were very helpful to assist in whatever way was needed. They do not try to pressure anyone into making a purchase, and they have an excellent attitude toward customer service when making a deal. They rightly deserve the A+ rating they have from the Better Business Bureau. You owe it to yourself to visit McMinn Motors if you are looking to purchase a used vehicle. We think we got a great deal on a great car and made some new friends along the way.

-- by Mark Prichard from Estill Springs, TN on August 2, 2013

Great Experience

My daughter and I found a great car online at McMinn Motors. I was worried that the car's description was too good to be true, and this was a concern since we were traveling 2 hours to get there. When we arrived and checked out the car we were pleasantly surprised. The car was as good as its description! Additionally, we noticed a number of good looking used autos available. See Chris; he's an enthusiastic young man who is proud of his family's 30 years in business and he wants to keep their strong reputation intact. We've had the car one week, had it put up on a rack and checked by mechanics and all is good. We are happy campers!

-- by Gail Burchette from Newport, TN on June 28, 2013

Honest and personable service is what counts!

McMinn Motors Inc. helped me end my many months of searching for an amazing car at an amazing price. I only wish I had known about their amazing deals sooner. When I got on the lot I found myself surrounded by "too good to be true" deals on almost all the vehicles. The best part is that they are the real deal. Also, all of the staff was extremely helpful. When my bank in Chattanooga had forgotten to sign the check, one of their staff members drove all the way down to Chattanooga with us to get the check. I know where to look first for my next car now.

-- by Jeff Rays from Chattanooga, TN on January 4, 2013

Customer Service

I think this place knows what customer service is all about. I bought a SUV from them and a couple of days later the check engine light came on. I took it back expecting it to be a small problem. It actually turned out to be something about the computer in the transmission and they quickly found the problem and offered to give my money back or put in a replacement transmission with a lot less miles at no cost to me. They were so apologetic and nice even though it wasn't anything I believe they knew about before hand. You always take a chance when buying a used car but great customer service like that is what makes customers keep coming back. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND MCMINN MOTORS INC.

-- by Xterra owner from Maryville, TN on July 24, 2012

Best used car Dealership!!

Me and my husband recently purchased a used 05 Nissan Pathfinder from Mcminn Motors. We recommend stopping by, just see for yourself how well they are. Great customer service, very honest about their vehicles and their family owned business! They go above and beyond to make sure your car buying experience is the best and easy as possible! We will go back to Mcminn Motors for many years to come! A big huge thank you to the guys at Mcminn Motors!!

-- by Pathfinder owner from Tellico Plains, TN on August 22, 201
2

Great, Awesome, Right!

Great car, awesome service, priced right. Would buy from these guys again. Highly recommended!

-- by Kevin Croft from Soddy Daisy, TN on August 13, 2012

Good cars that are reliable

I bought a 96 Camry V6 LE American Edition here when I graduated from High School in 2000. Everyone was really cool and the car ran great for the entirety of my ownership with it. These guys know how to buy good cars that are reliable and then sell them to the public. Nice hometown atmosphere as well.

-- by Daniel Dycus on August 09, 2012

Friendly and Professional Service

Very friendly service as well as honest about each and every car. The latest vehicle will be our third purchased from them, all without issues. They were even nice enough to repair a leaking tire that they were in no way obligated to repair. Exceptional quality in both their customer service as well as their attitudes. Highly recommended to anyone looking for an honest car dealer.

-- by New RX-8 owner from Athens, TN on July 17, 2012

This was the most genuine dealership!

This was the most genuine dealership you could ever ask for. They went far beyond than what most people will do for you. They have better prices, quality, and provide you with a warranty. No other used car place will do that for anyone! They answered my email on the spot and were truthful with me the whole way! I wish there were more dealers like this! I will definitely buy my next car from them. Ask for Chris. He is an honest guy and will do you right!!!

-- by A Google User from Riceville, TN on January 28, 2012